Alaska Trip Note

I’ve been keeping a journal of our 2012 Alaska trip. It’s just a brief journal, as I’m typically writing it on my cell phone. Even though I have Microsoft Office Mobile, including Word, I’m going crazy trying to format everything correctly. My plan was to upload a couple of files at a time, as I got to a place where there was a stable internet connection, like right now; however, I’m discovering that hotels don’t like you to “add hardware” to their machines, so I’m having trouble, not only uploading the files, but the photos I’ve taken with my phone.

Had I remembered to bring a card reader, I probably could have downloaded pics from my phone and my camera, but as things stand right now, I can’t. I may try to rectify one or both of those issues at some point along the way, but it looks more and more like I’ll be publishing all of them when I get home, and then I’ll be able to add photos.

See you on the flipside!

Leave a Reply

